Welcome to The Shack Forum! Forum posting rules can be found here: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=3
And an explanation of how to navigate around the forum: viewtopic.php?f=12&t=63
New members are encouraged to post here: viewtopic.php?f=11&t=75

Hello from NC

If you are a new member, and plan on sticking around here for a while, introduce yourself! Tell us a bit about yourself! (We get LOTS of new people, so please understand if no one replies right away.)
free2bme778

Hello from NC

Post by free2bme778 » Fri Jun 30, 2017 4:47 pm

I am from the Piedmont of North Carolina. I am a 38-year-old divorcee who has had "suffered" several tragedies in my own life. I have just finished a Bible Study called Forgiven and Set Free which is Bible Study for post-abortive women. As a teacher, I struggle with maintaining a strong relationship with Papa during the school year. It just so happened that I picked up this book at the end of last summer intending to read it sometime. But as we all should know by now, Papa's timing is perfect. I picked it up yesterday and finished it this morning. I am a fast reader, but I tend to skip over passages that I don't consider important. With The Shack, I did not do that. I was mesmerized from beginning to end. Every word was important for me to read and understand.

tr8theta

Re: Hello from NC

Post by tr8theta » Fri Jun 30, 2017 5:38 pm

Dear Free2BMe,
It is such a joy when someone new finds their way here and on behalf of all (if I may do do) Welcome!